RTC Western Music Awards organizers reveal 3 legends to receive Lifetime Achievement Awards this year

Westline Entertainment, organizers of the annual Western Music Awards have revealed Safohene Djeni, Gyedu-Blay Ambolley and Rev. Dr. Albert Wosonewona Yeboah as the living legends to receive this year’s Lifetime Achievement Awards.
According to the Chairman of the Western Music Awards Board Mr. Osei Bediako popularly known as J.M. Caesar, “Lifetime Achievement Award is adjudged by the board as someone whose works have spanned generations. The person may not have necessarily released a song in the review year.”
Last year, the organizers gave lifetime achievement awards to C.K. Mann, Paapa Yankson and Jewel Ackah, all of blessed memory. “Our joy is in the fact that we honoured them before they passed away. I remember when C.K. Mann told us that he is happy to be honoured by his region before passing away. Jewel Ackah blessed us too and Paapa Yankson also was full of joy to receive the lifetime achievement awards from the awards. That to us as organizers of the awards is our highlight” Nana Kwesi Coomson, Public Relations Officer of the awards revealed.
This year’s awards sponsored by Rigworld Training Center (RTC) is slated for Saturday 12th May, 2018 at the Best Western Atlantic Hotel in Takoradi.

 Safohene Djeni is known for popular songs such as ‘Obaye Boe A Enee Wove,’ ‘Edi Bie A Sie Bie,’ ‘Nea Ye Boe,’ amongst others.

 Gyedu-Blay Ambolley is credited to be the person to start rap music in the world and known for songs like ‘Akoko ba,’ ‘Fa no demara,’ Afrika Yie,’ amongst others.

 Rev. Dr  Albert Wosonewona Yeboah is Founder and General Overseer of Apostolic Freedom House Chapel International and known to be the pioneer of live band Gospel Song.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button